If only…

…I had to worry about the tank being half empty. But hey, I voted from chemo jail, after chasing a nearly two year old around all morning with a bad cold, etc. I am not measuring the exhaustion level, only giving perspective. I know people are cold, hungry, and need the tanks full to get to work, but being a New Yorker I think I can safely say that comforts get too comfortable.

I ask my friends back east to take the key out of the Hummer and put their foot on the bicycle and get to a polling station with gratitude that you have the energy to ride a bike, and are able to vote.

Does this sound bitchy? I guess I should get off Facebook, too much complaining about gas station lines.

4 comments on “If only…

  1. exiledtyke says:

    I think chemo jail comes with a ticket saying it’s OK to be bitchy whenever you want. I could be wrong about that but I’m sure I got one and used it many times ;o)

  2. billgncs says:

    glad you voted, that’s important!

  3. I agree with exiledtyke…I’m glad you chased after an almost two year old this morning…you know what really matters!

  4. Barb Snow says:

    You can be as bitchy as you want (and no, you don’t sound particularly bitchy in your post). Hope you get out of chemo jail soon. Beaming you positive energy and love.

Leave a Reply

