yes, yes, y’all

http://beastieboys.com/

Another sad and too soon loss. This one hit me hard, such sad news during a week of pins and needles awaiting the results of my latest scans. I grew up listening to the Beastie Boys, their music defined a great part of my youth; I feel so connected to his journey with cancer and his work.  Farewell MCA, Adam…it was an honor to have met you back in the day.

Live your life, sing your song, dance your dance, and love with truth for life is never as long as we wish.

5 comments on “yes, yes, y’all

  1. Violet says:

    Oh, this one is hard to take. Really sad.

    And I agree with your policy on dancing and life being short. Take some risks!!

  2. jelebelle says:

    indeed. he and his talents will be missed. thanks for reading.

  3. Jan Baird says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry. I hadn’t heard. So so sad. xx

  4. exiledtyke says:

    My memory of the Beastie Boys is of someone stealing the badge from my pride and joy and it wasn’t even a VW!
    Frog - eyed Sprite

Leave a Reply

