i miss my boob…

fuck you breast cancer

How appropriate that this photo was taken the weekend I found the lump in my right breast… almost a year ago at the end of May.  Emotions are stirring, emotions that I had not had the chance to allow myself to feel.  This photo says it all tonight.

4 comments on “i miss my boob…

  1. We must have found our lumps at about the same time–I was diagnosed 4/27/10 and had a bilateral mastectomy one year ago yesterday. Looming forward to reading more of your blog.

    • jelebelle says:

      Hello & thank you for reading. I did find mine around the same time… The end of May last year. Many thoughts to come…I hope you are doing well. Best to you!

  2. Hi,
    My name is Kathy and I am an oncology nurse and breast care coordinator. I am also the founder of an organization called H.U.G.S. Hands Unite to Give Strength. It is a site where cancer survivors tell their stories with the hope of helping a newer survivor understand the journey will not be easy but they can do it. I think it is a site that is different from all the other story telling out there. The last several weeks have been stories from young survivors. I think it is a group that is kind of left behind when it comes to help with everything you have to face. Fortunately, there is not a young person around every corner fighting cancer. I have spent a couple days reading your blog. I would be honored to post your story. Your writing is simple and honest and I think more then survivors will learn from your journey. Please take a minute to look around at http://www.hugsforstrength.com. I look forward to hearing from you. I hope you are well. Maybe you too will benefit from reading the past stories. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Kathy

    • jelebelle says:

      Thank you very much Kathy. Indeed, feel free to post the blog. FYI: about to add my pre-breast cancer photos and will soon post the post mastectomy. I hope they are not too revealing for your site. I look forward to looking into HUGS.
      Best, J.

Leave a Reply

